Reviews

CYCLE BOAT RENTALS CHARLESTON SC LOVES!

REVIEWS

Scroll down to read our cycle boat tour rental reviews from all over the web.

Saltwater Cycle review summary

5  105
4  1
3  
2  
1  
8 reviews with no rating
5.0

5on Trip Advisor,Jul 17, 2019

AngelaB5307

Bachelorette! Party of 11 girls and we could not have had more fun!!! We all have decided as a group it was the highlight of our trip. The weather was hot so the canopy covering was great. The owner greeted us before we left, staff was very fun and interactive. We got to play our music of choice and games! This was the highlight of our trip. Thanks for a great time.


5on Trip Advisor,Jul 17, 2019

Olivia

Girls Trip Booking the trip was super easy and affordable. The staff was so much fun! They make the two hours so worth it- we wished we could stay longer. It’s BYOB and they have coolers available. So much fun and so worth the 50 bucks. We stayed in Charleston for a few days and that was the most fun we had while staying there. They even stopped at a local bar on the water for a bathroom/bar break. Highly recommend !


5on Google,Jul 17, 2019

Patricia

Our group of 5 did this during our Bachelorette trip in May. SO MUCH FUN. It's a great way to see the city and the photo ops were fantastic. They lead fun drinking games, played great music and were helpful in helping us take our group photos. You're able to bring snacks and drinks on board which is nice.


5on Trip Advisor,Jul 17, 2019

PatriciaD014

So much fun! Our group of 5 did this during our Bachelorette trip. SO MUCH FUN. It's a great way to see the city and the photo ops were fantastic. They lead fun drinking games, played great music and were helpful in helping us take our group photos. You're able to bring snacks and drinks on board which is nice.


5on Trip Advisor,Jul 15, 2019

Janine

Highly Recommend We basically had our own sunset cruise! We went for my bachelorette and it was just our group on the cruise. The crew was amazing and accommodating. They even helped fix my shoe that broke on the cruise. Cups and ice were provided. It was a lot of fun.


5on Trip Advisor,Jul 15, 2019

Gabrielle

BACHELORETTE FUN We went last year for a Bachelorette trip and it was the best time ever. We were drinking and blasting music and dancing and playing games - all with an amazing boat view! Highly recommend!


5on Google,Jul 12, 2019

Myesha

Had so much fun!!!


5on Trip Advisor,Jul 10, 2019

GabbyBarons

Amazing fun cruise! My coworkers and I booked a trip with Saltwater Cycle on Monday evening and we had the time of our lives! Sean and CPT. Paul we're so interactive and helpful. We played games, saw dolphins and truly enjoyed everyone's company! I would recommend Saltwater Cycle not only for bachelorette/bachelor/birthday parties but family and friends outings as well!


5on Trip Advisor,Jul 08, 2019

jclemensny

Great Ashley river tour fun Had a party of 4 on this party pontoon boat. It was a bring your own party, they provided cups, ice and places to put your empties. Exactly what we wanted to do, went no were fast and took in the Charleston view from the river. I would recommend for anyone looking for a casual time with great views. Very relaxing.


5on Trip Advisor,Jul 04, 2019

393Sara

Great Way to End a Vacation The crew was amazing. Our tour was a mix of people (bachelorette, vacationers) and the crew accommodated all our needs. We had an excellent balance of music, conversation, and sight seeing. I highly recommend this experience to everyone who visits Charleston!


5on Trip Advisor,Jul 01, 2019

simonkathryn21

Excellent Service & Experience The staff (both Sarahs, the Captian, & Cody) we’re unbelievably accommodating, communicative, and fun!! They were a perfect balance of safety & professionalism, while also being joyful & understanding of the fact we were on a bachelorette trip. They accommodated our large group by providing options for 1/2 the group while the other 1/2 was on the boat which was so kind. Just a fabulous experience!


5on Trip Advisor,Jul 01, 2019

Katie

Birthday Party Blast!!! Omg we had a blast with SaltWater Cycle!!! I highly recommend it! Music, dancing, booze & fun!!! Staff was fun & talkative!! Amazing experience!!


5on Trip Advisor,Jun 24, 2019

Stephanie

Great time! We went for a friend’s bachelorette and had a great time! The crew was friendly, informative, played great music (took requests) and made it even more fun than I thought it would be. They told us to keep our eyes out for dolphins and sure enough had a few follow us for a little bit. I’d highly recommend this if in town for a cool ride on the water with good laughs and a fun crew!


5on Trip Advisor,Jun 12, 2019

Alex

Saltwater Cycle Just wanted to write a quick review to say how much fun my group and I had with Saltwater Cycle yesterday. Capt Sully and his crew Sarah were fantastic, would absolutely recommend this for someone wanting to get out onto the water without the hassle of doing so with your own boat.


5on Google,Jun 12, 2019

Britt

Captain Sully and deckhand Nick were great on Monday. We had about 12 people on board for an employee bonding/outing. I wish it would have been longer but that is my only complaint!


5on Trip Advisor,Jun 10, 2019

Brenna

Awesome bachelorette party experience! I booked a private boat for my friend's bachelorette party. There were 15 of us total and every single person had a great time. The captain (I can't remember his name) & Logan were great! It was raining right up until the time our tour took off but the staff made sure we still got to go. We stopped at a bar and even got drinks to go. I highly recommend this for a group event!


5on Trip Advisor,Jun 06, 2019

Jennyotb

Perfect Company Outing We took our leadership team out and it was a great time to connect and relax as a team! Love that the cycling has everyone facing each other - great for conversation and team building! The crew is awesome too - highly recommend!


5on Google,May 28, 2019

Emily

Best part of our visit to Charleston. Highly recommended especially for Bachelorette groups!


5on Google,May 12, 2019

T

Best of Charleston...fun on the paddleboat...come join us on the water and byob! Capt Tim 🙂


5on Trip Advisor,May 06, 2019

CharlotteApark

Perfect Time for a Bachelorette Party! I booked a private boat with 11 of my friends this past weekend for my Bach party and it was a highlight of our trip. The staff was very kind and attentive and we had a blast peddling, drinking and playing games along the Charleston Harbor. Highly RECOMMEND!


WHAT THEY ARE SAYING.

Alicia F.

The BEST experience with Andrus and Marcus!! A definite MUST when visiting Charleston. Wanted to stay so much longer!!

Facebook

Alicia F. (Facebook.com)

Andrea L.

Such a fun experience, my friends and I all loved it! We booked a private group evening tour – highly recommend!

Google Plus

Andrea L. (Google Review)

Sheena S.

From start to finish, everyone in our group had a blast! I would DEF recommend! Staff very friendly!

Tripadvisor

Sheena S. (Tripadvisor.com)