Reviews

CYCLE BOAT RENTALS CHARLESTON SC LOVES!

REVIEWS

Scroll down to read our cycle boat tour rental reviews from all over the web.

Saltwater Cycle review summary

5  87
4  1
3  
2  
1  
8 reviews with no rating
5.0

5on Google,May 12, 2019

T

Best of Charleston...fun on the paddleboat...come join us on the water and byob! Capt Tim 🙂


5on Trip Advisor,May 06, 2019

CharlotteApark

Perfect Time for a Bachelorette Party! I booked a private boat with 11 of my friends this past weekend for my Bach party and it was a highlight of our trip. The staff was very kind and attentive and we had a blast peddling, drinking and playing games along the Charleston Harbor. Highly RECOMMEND!


5on Google,May 05, 2019

T

Best of Charleston...fun on the water


5on Trip Advisor,Apr 28, 2019

Jocelyn

Bachelorette They were great!! My friend and I came early for the bachelorette and we wanted to do something on the water. I had a great time and the weather was perfect. We saw dolphins!


4on Google,Apr 18, 2019

Aaron

Super fun, Captain Andrus is great! Everyone is professional and fun


5on Trip Advisor,Apr 15, 2019

lydiaz03

Perfect Bachelorette Party Activity Our group booked the sunset time slot from 5:00-6:30pm and had a blast. The staff was friendly and very attentive. We loved the bar stop halfway through the ride for a chance to buy our bride-to-be a drink. Tips for future groups, definitely bring your own snacks to fuel you up when you are drinking and peddling 🙂


5on Trip Advisor,Apr 14, 2019

Noelle

Salt water cycle We did the sunset time slot and it was fantastic!!!! We had so much fun. Definitely recommend this tour


5on Trip Advisor,Apr 07, 2019

Ashley

Boat tour Such a great time! Our captain was so friendly and accommodating! This is an amazing experience, and we will definitely do it again!


5on Trip Advisor,Apr 07, 2019

claire_elaina

Highlight of the trip I am a Charleston local and hosted a bachelorette party for my sister. This was one of the activities we chose to do and it was the highlight of the whole trip. We had a great time and will definitely be doing this again. The staff is awesome and made sure we had a great time. If you want to do something fun while you are in Charleton this is the perfect thing to do. It's a great way to enjoy time with friends while also getting to be on the water and see the beautiful scenery.


5on Google,Apr 05, 2019

Chris

These guys know how to head the party! A lot of fun. Best part for me was not feeling like I had to be the life of the party. It was nice to just kick back and have a bunch of fun!


5on Google,Apr 05, 2019

Ashley

Great time, music and vibe!


5on Google,Apr 05, 2019

Adam

Great way to spend your afternoon


5on Google,Apr 05, 2019

Jeremy

Good times, staff was fun and entertaining. I’ml Definitely be back.


5on Trip Advisor,Apr 01, 2019

3rh0

So fun! Great experience! Captain Andrus and Deckhand Logan were wonderful—played great music, encouraged drinking games (only because they knew we wanted to), helped with pictures, cleaned up our spills, and were just really fun! Only complaint would be that we had to take 3 trips to get from the shore to the boat because their shuttle boat could only hold 6 people, and we had 13. So definitely get there 30 minutes before your reserved time to make sure that you maximize your time on the boat! Bring booze and snacks for a fun time!


5on Google,Apr 01, 2019

Erin

Great experience! Captain Andrus and Deckhand Logan were wonderful—played great music, encouraged drinking games (only because they knew we wanted to), helped with pictures, cleaned up our spills, and were just really fun! Only complaint would be that we had to take 3 trips to get from the shore to the boat because their shuttle boat could only hold 6 people, and we had 13. So definitely get there 30 minutes before your reserved time to make sure that you maximize your time on the boat! Bring booze and snacks for a fun time!


5on Trip Advisor,Mar 25, 2019

Anna

Perfect experience for Bachelorette party! I booked a private cruise for my friends and family for my bachelorette and it was an absolute blast! The boat was perfect for cycling and dancing and the crew had great attitudes! I had two friends who were too short to reach the pedals for cycling but they were too busy dancing and having a wonderful time to care! There was easy and plentiful storage for our food and drinks (highly recommend bringing a Chick-fil-A nugget tray like we did!). Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with when it came to booking. Thanks for a great time!



5on Trip Advisor,Mar 16, 2019

shiversa10

Such a great time! Had the BEST TIME! The crew was super accommodating and friendly! They made everything very enjoyable!


5on Trip Advisor,Mar 11, 2019

meganc980

Bachelorette Cruise We had the best time sailing with Saltwater Cycle during our trip to Charleston. It ended up being our favorite activity of our bachelorette weekend celebration. The captain and deckhand were very friendly and accommodating. The only downside is there isn’t a bathroom on board (especially when you have a few drinks in you), but they do stop about halfway through the trip for you to use the bathroom at a local restaurant. HIGHLY RECOMMEND for your chucktown adventure!


5on Google,Mar 10, 2019

Jordan

I went on this tour with 6 other guys for my Bachelor party and it was one of our favorite things that we did all weekend! Captain Sully and deckhand Paul were awesome and very friendly! They really wanted us to have the best time possible. They also have great music that they play while you are cruising. I definitely recommend this for Bachelor/Bachorlette parties, or any groups looking to get out on a nice day and have some drinks!


WHAT THEY ARE SAYING.

Alicia F.

The BEST experience with Andrus and Marcus!! A definite MUST when visiting Charleston. Wanted to stay so much longer!!

Facebook

Alicia F. (Facebook.com)

Andrea L.

Such a fun experience, my friends and I all loved it! We booked a private group evening tour – highly recommend!

Google Plus

Andrea L. (Google Review)

Sheena S.

From start to finish, everyone in our group had a blast! I would DEF recommend! Staff very friendly!

Tripadvisor

Sheena S. (Tripadvisor.com)